Stats

I am getting worryingly interested in the stats offered by wordpress about my blog.  There is something mystical about being able to see what search terms someone has used to find my tiny little corner of Teh Interwebz, but something dangerous too.

By far the most commonly used term to find me is “kettlebell pentathlon”.  This is gratifying, since it’s something I’m interested in and it’s nice to share it with people.  But it also makes a tiny little bit of me spam those words over EVERY SINGLE PAGE just to see what happens.  This part of me must not win.

It is also apparent that one day this week someone, somewhere on facebook linked to my blog, because I got well over 100 hits in one day, and most of them were on my pentathlon post.  And I have no way of telling who, because the referrer was just “facebook.com”.  That same little part of my soul wants to start trawling facebook to find out WHO WAS IT!!???!!1!!

But it won’t win.  I hope….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hayley Johnson (@gunshotglitter_)
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 19:55:12

    You will never beat “retarded dog pictures” though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

