Job Interview

I just thought I’d share with you, blog-o-sphere, that I have a job interview next week.

The job? Health adviser at NHS Direct.

The salary? Enough to unclench that little knot of fear in my belly.

It would be great to find work that actually makes use of my degree, which was in Biomedical Science, and would let me feel I’m making a difference in the world.  In reality it’s a massive challenge and I’m absolutely cacking myself…but what are we if we don’t take on the big challenges?  A wise man* once said “do one thing every day that scares you”, and this certainly qualifies.  But in a good way.

If I manage to land this job it’ll be another little step on my own personal journey.  Cross your fingers for me, blog-o-sphere 🙂

* It wasn’t a wise man, it was Baz Luhrmann.  Still a fantastic song though 🙂

Leave a Reply

