I’m officially a doofus

So, I was browsing through the NROL4W last night, looking forward to finishing stage 1 & starting stage 2.  Then it hit me.

I’m an idiot.

I totally misread the sets/reps for stage 1, and I’ve been doing the workouts in completely the wrong order.

Le sigh.

Now that I’ve realised, I really don’t know why I thought it made sense to do 2 x 15, 2 x 12, 3 x 10, 3 x8, then go back to the beginning.  Of course, you’re meant to do 2 x 15 twice, then 2 x 12 twice, and so on.  What an idiot!  I have 2 each of workouts A and B left to do before I finish stage 1, so I’ll do them as it actually says in the book – not according to my crazy weird version.

Other than that, training has been going well; NROL4W work0uts every other day, with the occasional spin class and kettlebell workout thrown in.  I’m REALLY looking forward to stage 2 when I can use kettlebells for the interval training portions of the workouts; I think swings or even light snatches could work really well.

Leave a Reply

